Sometimes it just fits.

dsc01736

There were more apples than my taste buds could handle.  The nice little old lady let me take way too many from her tree.  So I baked, stewed, syruped, curried, and did everything I could think of.  And there were still apples.  Wonderfully shaped, untouched by any chemicals, exploding with crunch at every bite.  I couldn’t resist the allure of them all over again.  But I had no time to bake, stew, curry, or do anything fancy.  And I needed some punch to rev my apple-overloaded taste buds. 

Basil.  Dried and from the spice jar.  It just fit.

Leave a Reply

